Trees


Let's think about where I was this time last year.

It isn't easy for me to remember, exactly; I'll have to do look in my emails to prompt me.
*pause for email check*

--------------------------------

Actually, I have changed my mood from when I started that introduction. You see, I am sitting on my front lawn. My house faces the street, the intersection of a main thoroughfare and a residential side street. All this time that I meant to dig up the dirt on my past life, I have instead been appreciating and observing my present surroundings.

Close around me, there are over twelve trees, five species, of varying heights. The tallest one is... I don't even know... I'm gonna guess, sixty feet high at the crown. I don't know what kind of tree it is; I'm going to say it's a birch. Or an aspen.

2016-07-27, 8:02 p.m.

Pre., Nex.

Other Diaries