in which I long for the house on 198X street

Note: On most occasions when I meet someone named Rebecca, I don't like it. I just feel cheated. This is why my wholehearted acceptance of this Rebecca is all the more remarkable. Go to her website called "The Sarky Anorak." Even though her name is Rebecca it makes me happy.

End Note.

***

I made this last night for my friend Willy Destructo. Take me away, Super Joe...

I think of what it would be like to live together. We would have a place to share and it would be a Pirate's Treasurecove. Pup tent, sleeping bags, Lego City... we'd have Nintendo hooked inbetween the cable cord. Staying up all hours having Dr Mario duels... but it's always a tie in the end. All our favorite superstars on the wall. The Two Corys hanging in the hallway like a cross and a painting of Jesus. And then is our bedroom, a paradise. We share a bunk bed (flip the coin for top bunk, arm wrestle me for it) and the covers are never made. But that's wonderful - it's a kid's dream without the mom. There are toys all around the room and we keep flashlights under our pillows to read under the covers when we should be in bed - have a long day tomorrow, with classes or work or otherwise busy schedules - let's sneak away to a Choose Your Own Adventure just until the next chapter. And that is the best time, of course - nighttime, when we stay up late, in bed, talking for hours about everything. In the morning we leave the television running on cartoons, just for the background noise. Eat our lunches from lunchboxes, just because that's the way things are. We would be happy and we would always be there for each other, like Charles and Buddy, Big Bird and Telly, Cory and Cory. Goonies never say die. I would help you out and you'd be there for me. Happy.

2000-01-31, 8:35 PM

Pre., Nex.

Other Diaries