Learning how to give a damn

In an attempt to give myself some hope for the future, I shall meditate on some areas of improvement in my life upon which I would like to soon endeavor.

Dance. I want to learn how to do choreographed dances and just be able to move more comfortably in general. I'm not ready to give up on performance, and I want to add another level of entertainment to my stage presence. There are certain musicians who really inspire me and I would like to start by learning choreography from their music videos.

Artsy-craftsy techniques. After a long hiatus of image-making, I notice that lately I am interested in certain craft techniques. I have been experimenting with wax crayons, polymer clay, and fiber (pom-pons and tassels). I've always loved the look of marbled paper and I would like to try my hand at making my own. Before, the question to me was always "what image should I make?" But in order to develop more, I believe the way I'll get there is to really lose myself in what they call process and not be concerned with the end result.

Those are really the main ones, so I guess I know where to start. Other general areas of improvement are physical fitness, voice training, and story writing. Oh let me do that one

Story writing. I have a notebook where I've been writing story ideas. My eventual goal is to pursue the form of screenplay. When I'm watching TV or a movie, I think of different things that would be cooler and I write it down. My method has been to just be very simple and straightforward. Each time I write a sentence, I ask myself a question and write that down, then I answer the question. Why is a character like that? Why did that happen? It's fun because it takes the pressure off of imagining something interesting; all I have to do is just keep asking questions and observing. That's easy for me!

2017-11-07, 8:02 p.m.

Pre., Nex.

Other Diaries